Go with "Territoires du Nord" to the Taiga Lodge, in Finnish Lapland

Need help or informations

ACTIVITIES

AT TAIGA LODGE

Only a few hours from Paris (4 to 6 hours of travel), Taïga Lodge offers an enchanting setting in Finnish Lapland, not only to relax, change the environment, recharge your batteries or even meditate, but also to be in action !

 

Dog sledding, snowmobiling, snowshoeing or Altai skiing in winter, there is something for all ages and tastes!

 

In summer by canoe, stand up paddle, kayak, mountain bike or on foot harnessed to a dog (cani-rando).

 

In Finland, observing the exceptional fauna, whether you are a professional photographer or a simple amateur with binoculars, is also an opportunity to be seized in the spring, during the famous awakening of nature. Brown bear, eagle, wolverine, wolf are the legendary hosts of the wild Taiga! And what about birds like the rare Lapland Owl or Ural Owl.

 

In short, a cocktail of magnificent activities surrounded by arctic nature, around our charming lodge !

Our favorite

Dog sled ride
with Guide-Musher

* 2 people per sled. Snack included.

Winter activities...

Video Troisième Planète maded in Finland, at Taïga Lodge

 

DOGS SLEDDING

It is the queen activity in the Far North. We have been practicing it as passionate explorers for 30 years all over Scandinavia up to the Russian border. After a first contact with our “Nordics”, Huskys, Alaskans and Greenlanders, we discover through a short briefing the fundamentals of sled riding techniques. One or two per sled you will be entrusted with a hitch depending on your weight and size. You will have to get to know these wonderful northern companions, brave and cuddly at the same time, put their harness on them and help your Mushers to harness them. Then we left for the sensations of gliding, punctuated by the light breath of the dogs and the screeching of the skates. An unforgettable experience in the heart of Lapland Finland.

3H WITH GUIDE

165 € /pers./1 pers by sled

95 € /pers./2 pers by sled

Snack included

childs - 12 years old : - 10 %

6H WITH GUIDE

300 € /pers./1 pers by sled

150 € /pers./2 pers by sled

Snack included

childs - 12 years old : - 10 %

 

SNOWSHOES

A discovery circuit of Finnish nature within everyone's reach despite a few gradients. We will follow the ridges of Hossanjarvi, then make a loop to return to our starting point. Snowshoeing is one of the musts that any apprentice adventurer who wishes to discover Lapland otherwise, in what is most intimate, must earn himself as a runner of the old days. An option is possible: we can take you on the tunturis of Iivaara, discover the candelabra trees with a 360 ° view on the Russian and Finnish taiga. It is a wonder ! (1 hour transfer by vehicle)

3H WITH GUIDE

40 € /pers.

Snack included

childs - 12 years years old : - 10 %

7H WITH GUIDE

Livaara

115 € /pers.

Transfer et breakfast included

childs - 12 years old : - 10 %

6H WITH GUIDE

85 € /pers.

Snack included

childs - 12 years years old : - 10 %

 

SNOWMOBILE

Snowmobiling is an essential means of travel in the far north of Finland. After formalities, equipment and a driving course, our guide will take you far from any civilization for a cocktail of freedom and sensations at the controls of these modern snow vessels. For this route without any real technical difficulty, we will go to the canyon lake of Juma Olky by beautiful varied and sometimes technical forest tracks. Thanks to our snowmobiles we will be able to discover the most northern cave paintings of Finland.

3H WITH GUIDE

135 € /pers./2 pers/snowmob.

Snack included

6H WITH GUIDE

250 €/pers./2 pers/snowmob.

Breakfast included

 

CANI-SNOWSHOES

You go with your snowshoes and a dog, connected via a belt and a lanyard, for a hike in the Finnish boreal forest. Discover an ancestral activity, both fun and sporty. Proximity and interaction with the dog delight young and old alike !

3H WITH GUIDE

40 € /pers.

Snack included

chids - 12 years old : - 10 %

3H WITH GUIDE

85 € /pers.

Breakfast included

childs - 12 years old : - 10 %

 

ALTAI SKI DISCOVERY

Set off for a beautiful day of "ALTAI" forest skiing through the spruces and icy lakes of Hossa National Park in Finland. These skis, halfway between touring skis and snowshoes, will be perfectly suited to the playing field that awaits you, even if this is a first for you. They are used very instinctively and naturally. This new material, inspired by the skiing techniques of the people of Altai, has recently become very popular with local skiers who love nature. Whether you are a beginner or not, groomed and off-piste runs await you!

3H WITH GUIDE

40 € /pers.

Snack included

childs - 12 years old : - 10 %

SKI RENTAL

15 € /half-day

30 € /day

deposit 100 €

childs - 12 years old : - 10 %

6H WITH GUIDE

85 € /pers.

Breakfast included

childs - 12 years old : - 10 %

 

WHITE FISHING

Discover one of the national sports of northern countries: Typical ice fishing! History to test this famous ice hole fishing for yourself. Be careful if the waters of Hossa are very full of fish, you will still have to be patient, very Scandinavian patience ... to hope to catch perch, pike, trout or possibly salmon that your guide will teach you to smoke traditionally for lunch.

3H WITH GUIDE

40 € /pers.

Snack included

childs - 12 years old : - 10 %

6H WITH GUIDE

85 € /pers.

Breakfast included

childs - 12 years old : - 10 %

 

TRAPPER LIFE

Go with your guide to settle in the heart of the Finnish forest, to learn the fundamentals of the life of a trapper! On the program, introduction to orienteering and survival techniques in the Far North, how to make a fire with the natural minimum, orient yourself, recognize animal tracks and even make a survival shelter in the snow. You will also experience ice fishing and smoking fish, a famous tradition of the peoples of the north where patience and attention will be there!

3H WITH GUIDE

40 € /pers.

Snack included

childs - 12 years old : - 10 %

6H WITH GUIDE

85 € /pers.

Breakfast included

childs - 12 years old : - 10 %

 

MEDITATION & SOPHROLOGY COACHED

At Taïga Lodge, the surrounding nature is an invitation to contemplation and relaxation. Take advantage of the presence of our 2 personal development specialists to learn or improve your meditation or sophrology.

1H COACHED

25 € /pers./Collective session

50 € /pers./Indiv. session

3H COACHED

60 € /pers./Collective session

120 € /pers./Indiv. session

 

VISIT TO THE CHENIL

Come and meet our adventure companions during a visit to the Taiga Lodge kennel located 10 km from your chalet. Our team will be there to introduce you to dogs and how a pack works!

VISIT

12 €/pers.

childs - 12 years old : 8 €/pers.

Our Transfer  : 5 €/pers.

 

VISIT TO THE RENNES FARM

2 km from your Taiga Lodge chalet, Raili will welcome you to show you around his Finnish farm and the reindeer who will be there. They also offer baptisms in reindeer sleighs, snacks and meals.

VISIT

10 €*/pers./visit

15 €*/pers./rennes-sled

Meals from 5 to 25 €*

* to pay on place

 

Summer activities...

 

CANI-HIKE

Cani-rando is an ancestral practice in Finnish Lapland, inherited from the Eskimos: a dog (with a pack bag) pulls you around your belt. An experience he will enjoy sharing with you! This means of progression was used by the Malamute Indians, the Inuit or even the Scandinavian peoples who did not own reindeer. The sled dogs were then used as draft and pack animals.
To do this, we select the most cuddly and coolest dogs in traction. It is a special experience that creates a real bond between man and his dog. This way of moving forward is much appreciated by children and adolescents who are not necessarily amateurs of pure walking. Regular stops by the lakes will allow dogs (and men) to cool off.

3H WITH GUIDE

40 € /pers.

Snack included

childs - 12 years old : - 10 %

7H WITH GUIDE

Livaara

115 € /pers.

Transfer et breakfast included

childs - 12 years old : - 10 %

6H WITH GUIDE

85 € /pers.

Breakfast included

childs - 12 years old : - 10 %

Photo Troisième Planète in Finland, with Taïga Lodge

 

BROWN BEAR WATCHING

From mid-April to mid-August, you can watch the wild brown bears of Finland, undisputed kings of the Taiga, on the lookout. Only 50 km separate us from a landlocked area of neighboring Russia where the proportion of wild brown bears is the highest in Europe. The viewing possibilities are very good! Seeing bears roaming free is a rare sight that will make you envious when you return. Observation conditions, in total safety, for this show which has no equivalent elsewhere in Europe!
We are regularly lucky enough to observe cubs and their mothers, although this is never guaranteed with wild animals from the great taiga. A 30-minute transfer is required to reach the lookout from Taïga Lodge in the early afternoon. Dinner in the observation hut as a picnic

BROWN BEAR LOOKOUT

110€ /pers.

 

Transfer and snack included

From 14h30 to 22h00 approximatly

 

CANOË / KAYAK / STAND UP PADDLE

Different routes are possible around our chalets: Paddle in the heart of ancient primary forests in an atmosphere worthy of the "Lord of the Rings", through a series of rivers and lakes recognized as the most beautiful in Finland. The canoe circuit that crosses the Hossa National Park offers a multitude of different paths: small rivers that connect the lakes, forest canyon with cliffs made of very old rocks.

3H WITH GUIDE

40 € /pers.

Snack included

childs - 12 years old : - 10 %

6H WITH GUIDE

85 € /pers.

Breakfast included

childs - 12 years old : - 10 %

Rental only possible on place. On request.

 

MEDITATION & SOPHROLOGY COACHED

At Taïga Lodge, the surrounding nature is an invitation to contemplation and relaxation. Take advantage of the presence of our 2 personal development specialists to learn or improve your meditation or sophrology.

1H COACHED

25 € /pers./Collective session

50 € /pers./Indiv. session

3H COACHED

60 € /pers./Collective session

120 € /pers./Indiv. session

Partez avec Territoires du Nord au Taïga Lodge, en laponie finlandaise

Besoin d'aide ou infos ?

LES ACTIVITES

AU TAIGA LODGE

A seulement quelques heures de Paris ( 4 à 6 h de voyage), Taïga Lodge offre un cadre enchanteur en Laponie finlandaise, non seulement pour se détendre, changer d'environnement, se ressourcer ou même méditer, mais aussi pour être dans l’action !

 

En traîneau à chiens, en motoneige, raquette à neige ou ski Altai en hiver, il y en a pour tous les âges et tous les goûts !

 

En été en canoë, stand up paddle, kayak, VTT ou à pied attelé à un chien (cani-rando).

 

En Finlande, l’observation de l'exceptionnelle faune, que vous soyez photographe pro ou simple amateur avec des jumelles, est aussi une opportunité à saisir dès le printemps, lors du fameux réveil de la nature. Ours Brun, aigle, glouton, loup sont les hôtes légendaires de la Taïga sauvage ! Et que dire des oiseaux comme les si rares chouette Lapone ou Chouette de l’Oural.

 

Bref tout un cocktail de magnifiques activités en pleine nature arctique, autour de notre lodge de charme !

Coup de coeur

Randonnée traineau à chien
avec Guide-Musher

* 2 personnes par traîneau. Collation incluse.

Les activités d'hiver...

Vidéo Troisième Planète réalisée en Finlande, au Taïga Lodge

 

TRAINEAU A CHIENS

C'est l'activité reine au Grand Nord. Nous la pratiquons en passionnés explorateurs depuis 30 ans sur toute la Scandinavie jusqu'à la frontière russe. Après un premier contact avec nos “nordiques”, Huskys, Alaskans et Groenlandais, nous découvrons à travers un court briefing les fondamentaux des techniques de pilotage de traîneau. A un ou deux par traîneau vous vous verrez confier un attelage selon vos poids et tailles. Il vous faudra faire connaissance avec ces merveilleux compagnons du Nord, courageux et câlins à la fois, leur mettre le harnais et aider vos Mushers à les atteler. Puis c’est parti pour les sensations de glisse, rythmées par le souffle léger des chiens et le crissement des patins. Une expérience inoubliable au coeur de la Finlande lapone.

3H AVEC GUIDE

165 € /pers./1 pers par traineau

95 € /pers./2 pers par traineau

Collation incluse

Enfant de - 12 ans : - 10 %

6H AVEC GUIDE

300 € /pers./1 pers par traineau

150 € /pers./2 pers par traineau

Collation incluse

Enfant de - 12 ans : - 10 %

 

RAQUETTES A NEIGE

Un circuit découverte de la nature finlandaise à la portée de tous malgré quelques dénivelés. Nous longerons les crêtes de l’Hossanjarvi, puis effectuerons une boucle pour revenir à notre point de départ. La randonnée en raquettes est un des musts que tout apprenti aventurier qui désire découvrir la Laponie autrement, dans ce qu’elle a de plus intime, doit se gagner comme un coureur des bois de l’ancien temps. Une option est possible : nous pouvons vous emmener sur les tunturis de Iivaara, découvrir les arbres candélabres avec une vision à 360 ° sur la taïga Russe et Finlandaise. C’est une merveille ! (Transfert en véhicule de 1h)

3H AVEC GUIDE

40 € /pers.

Collation incluse

Enfant de - 12 ans : - 10 %

7H AVEC GUIDE

Livaara

115 € /pers.

Transfert et déjeuner inclus

Enfant de - 12 ans : - 10 %

6H AVEC GUIDE

85 € /pers.

Déjeuner inclus

Enfant de - 12 ans : - 10 %

 

MOTONEIGE

La motoneige est un moyen de déplacement essentiel dans le grand Nord finlandais. Après les formalités, équipements et un cours de conduite, notre guide vous emmènera loin de toute civilisation pour un cocktail de liberté et de sensations aux commandes de ces vaisseaux des neiges modernes. Pour ce parcours sans réelle difficulté technique, nous irons jusqu'au lac canyon de Juma Olky par de belles pistes forestières variées et parfois techniques. Grâce à nos motoneiges nous pourrons découvrir les peintures rupestres les plus septentrionales de la Finlande.

3H AVEC GUIDE

135 € /pers./2 pers par moto

Collation incluse

6H AVEC GUIDE

250 € /pers./2 pers par moto

Déjeuner inclus

 

CANI-RAQUETTES

Vous partez avec vos raquettes et un chien, reliés via une ceinture et une longe, pour une randonnée dans la forêt boréale finlandaise. Découvrez une activité ancestrale, à la fois ludique et sportive. La proximité et les échanges avec le chien ravissent les petits comme les plus grands !

3H AVEC GUIDE

40 € /pers.

Collation incluse

Enfant de - 12 ans : - 10 %

6H AVEC GUIDE

85 € /pers.

Déjeuner inclus

Enfant de - 12 ans : - 10 %

 

DECOUVERTE SKI ALTAÏ

Partez pour une belle journée de ski de forêt « ALTAI » à travers les épicéas et les lacs glacés du Parc National de Hossa en Finlande. Ces skis, à mi-chemin entre les skis de rando et les raquettes, seront parfaitement adaptés au terrain de jeu qui vous attend, même s’il s’agit d’une première à ski pour vous. Leur utilisation se fait de manière très instinctive et naturelle. Ce nouveau matériel inspiré des techniques de ski des habitants de l’Altaï connait depuis peu un véritable engouement chez les skieurs locaux amoureux de la nature. Alors que vous soyez débutant ou non, pistes damées et hors-piste vous attendent !

3H AVEC GUIDE

40 € /pers.

Collation incluse

Enfant de - 12 ans : - 10 %

LOCATION DE SKIS

15 € /demi-journée

30 € /journée

Caution 100 €

Enfant de - 12 ans : - 10 %

6H AVEC GUIDE

85 € /pers.

Déjeuner inclus

Enfant de - 12 ans : - 10 %

 

PÊCHE BLANCHE

Découvrez un des sports nationaux des pays du Nord : La typique pêche blanche ! Histoire de tester cette fameuse pêche au trou dans la glace par vous-même. Attention si les eaux de Hossa sont très poissonneuses il vous faudra tout de même vous armer de patience, patience toute scandinave…pour espérer capturer perches, brochets, truites ou éventuellement saumons que votre guide vous apprendra à fumer traditionnellement pour le repas de midi.

3H AVEC GUIDE

40 € /pers.

Collation incluse

Enfant de - 12 ans : - 10 %

6H AVEC GUIDE

85 € /pers.

Déjeuner inclus

Enfant de - 12 ans : - 10 %

 

VIE TRAPPEUR

Partez avec votre guide vous installer au cœur de la forêt finlandaise, afin d’apprendre les fondamentaux de la vie d’un trappeur ! Au programme, initiation aux techniques d’orientation et de survie dans le Grand Nord, comment faire un feu avec le minimum naturel, s’orienter, reconnaître les traces d’animaux et ou encore faire un abri de survie dans la neige. Vous expérimenterez aussi la pêche blanche et le fumage de poisson, fameuse tradition des peuples du nord où patience et attention seront au rendez-vous !

3H AVEC GUIDE

40 € /pers.

Collation incluse

Enfant de - 12 ans : - 10 %

6H AVEC GUIDE

85 € /pers.

Déjeuner inclus

Enfant de - 12 ans : - 10 %

 

MEDITATION & SOPHROLOGIE ENCADREE

Au Taïga Lodge, la nature environnante est une invitation à la contemplation et à la relaxation. Profitez de la présence de nos 2 spécialistes en développement personnel pour apprendre ou vous perfectionner à la méditation ou la sophrologie.

1H ENCADRE

25 € /pers./Cours collectif

50 € /pers./Cours indiv.

3H ENCADRE

60 € /pers./Cours collectif

120 € /pers./Cours indiv.

 

VISITE DU CHENIL

Venez faire connaisance avec nos compagnons d'aventure, lors d'une visite au chenil Taiga Lodge situé à 10 km de votre chalet. Notre équipe sera là pour vous présenter les chiens et le fonctionnement d’une meute !

LA VISITE

12 €/pers.

Enfant de - 12 ans : 8 €/pers.

Transfert par nos soins : 5 €/pers.

 

VISITE DE LA FERME AUX RENNES

A 2 km de votre chalet Taiga Lodge, Raili vous accueillera pour vous faire visiter sa ferme finlandaise et les rennes qui seront sur place. Ils proposent aussi des baptêmes en traineau à rennes, des collations et des repas.

LA VISITE

10 €*/pers./visite

15 €*/pers./traineau à rennes

Repas entre 5 et 25 €*

* à payer sur place

 

Les activités d'été...

 

CANI-RANDO

Le cani-rando est une pratique ancestrale en Laponie finlandaise, héritée des Esquimaux : un chien (avec un sac de bât) vous tracte à la ceinture. Une expérience qu'il appréciera de partager avec vous ! Ce moyen de progression était utilisé par les Indiens malamutes, les Inuits ou même les peuples scandinaves qui ne possédaient pas de rennes. Les chiens de traîneaux servaient alors d’animaux de trait et de bât.         
Nous sélectionnons pour ce faire les chiens les plus câlins et les plus "cool" en traction. C’est une expérience particulière qui crée une vraie complicité entre l'homme et son chien. Cette façon d'avancer est très appréciée des enfants et des adolescents qui ne sont pas forcément amateurs de marche pure. Des arrêts réguliers au bord des lacs permettront aux chiens (et aux hommes) de se rafraîchir.

3H AVEC GUIDE

40 € /pers.

Collation incluse

Enfant de - 12 ans : - 10 %

7H AVEC GUIDE

Livaara

115 € /pers.

Transfert et déjeuner inclus

Enfant de - 12 ans : - 10 %

6H AVEC GUIDE

85 € /pers.

Déjeuner inclus

Enfant de - 12 ans : - 10 %

Photo Troisième Planète en Finlande, avec Taïga Lodge

 

OBSERVATION DE L'OURS BRUN

De mi-avril à mi-août, vous pouvez observer en affut les ours bruns sauvages de Finlande, rois incontestés de la Taïga. Seulement 50 km nous séparent d'une zone enclavée de la Russie voisine où la proportion d’ours bruns sauvages est la plus élevée d’Europe. Les possibilités d’observation sont très bonnes ! Voir des ours en liberté est un spectacle rare qui fera des envieux à votre retour. Des conditions d’observation, en totale sécurité, pour ce spectacle qui n'a pas d’équivalent ailleurs en Europe !
Nous avons régulièrement la chance d’observer des oursons et leurs mères, même si cela n’est jamais garanti avec les animaux sauvages de la grande taïga.  Un transfert de 30 minutes est nécessaire pour rejoindre l’affut depuis Taïga Lodge, en début d’après- midi. Diner dans la cabane d’observation sous forme de pique-nique

AFFÛT OURS BRUN

110€ /pers.

 

Transfert et collation inclus.

De 14h30 à 22h00 environ.

 

CANOË / KAYAK / STAND UP PADDLE

Différents parcours sont possibles autour de nos chalets : Pagayez au cœur d’anciennes forêts primaires dans une ambiance digne du "Seigneur des Anneaux", à travers un enchaînement de rivières et de lacs reconnus comme les plus beaux de Finlande. Le circuit canoë qui traverse le parc national de Hossa offre une multitude de chemins différents : des petites rivières qui relient les lacs entre eux, canyon forestier aux falaises constituées de roches très anciennes.

3H AVEC GUIDE

40 € /pers.

Collation incluse

Enfant de - 12 ans : - 10 %

6H AVEC GUIDE

85 € /pers.

Déjeuner inclus

Enfant de - 12 ans : - 10 %

Location seule possible sur place. Nous consulter.

 

MEDITATION & SOPHROLOGIE ENCADREE

Au Taïga Lodge, la nature environnante est une invitation à la contemplation et à la relaxation. Profitez de la présence de nos 2 spécialistes en développement personnel pour apprendre ou vous perfectionner à la méditation ou la sophrologie..

1H ENCADRE

25 € /pers./Cours collectif

50 € /pers./Cours indiv.

3H ENCADRE

60 € /pers./Cours collectif

120 € /pers./Cours indiv.