Multi-activity in Finland
Wolf track

Dates : 2020/12/05 to 2021/03/27

Winter stay

8 days / 7 nights

From
€1920*

Vacation type

3 days dog sledding, 2 days of snowshoeing, 1 day of Altai skiing, 2 nights in bivouac.

Group size

2 to 6 pers.

Activity level

Pretty easy

 

 Program

Day 1: Arrival Kuusamo

Upon arrival, transfer by vehicle to the village of Hossa about 75 km south of Kuusamo. Installation at the Taïga Lodge in your chalet. First briefing with your guides. Dinner with the team

Accomodation : Comfortable chalets with sauna

Day 2: Dog sledding raid D1 / 30 km approx.

Presentation of the packs by the Mushers, then allocation of the teams according to the weight and the possibilities of each (1 / sled, 3 to 6 dogs per person on average). Practical driving lessons before the first departure. From December to the end of February, the snow-covered trees offer a postcard landscape that Walt Disney would not have denied. We leave for our bivouac site: the trapper's hut. Unforgettable night with our dogs howling like their ancestors the wolves at the appearance of the northern lights from October to March. The wood stove crackles, a fire outside is also lit to enjoy the sunset over the lake. Some cabins have a wood sauna. The bivouac is installed and our dogs finally fall asleep in the spruce-covered hole that we have arranged for them.

Accomodation : Meals & Night in your chalets.

Day 3: Dog sledding raid D2 / 25 km approx.

After a good breakfast around the wood stove, we will give a hydrating and energizing "soup" to our dogs. Then we harness to jump into the heart of the boreal forest! Experienced in harness driving, you fully enjoy the moments of sliding and silence offered by this activity, with the complicity of your dogs. The landscapes of this morning are an alternation of forest and lakes. After a picnic around a fire at the edge of a frozen lake, we leave on a huge lake and we arrive at the end of the afternoon at your chalets: after caring and cuddling your dogs, a good sauna is waiting for you!

Accomodation : Meals & Night in your chalets.

 

Jour 4 : Traîneau à chiens

This day offers a different route from the raid. It will be done before or after the sleigh raid.

Snowmobile option possible.

Accomodation : Meals & Night in your chalets.

 Day 5 & 6: Raid cani-snowshoes / 15 km approx.

After a breakfast in your chalet, you leave for 2 days with your guide, your snowshoes, a dog that will tow you: your equipment and food for you and your dog will be provided for two days. On the program, ascent through the Taiga to the "Iivaara mountain" hut, nestled in the foothills of the Tunturi of Iivaara. You will spend the night below the tunturis in a cabin where a good sauna awaits you. The panorama offered by the ascent of the great Lappish tunturis is breathtaking. The Russian Arctic is before us with these vastnesses and legends populated by wolves and bears ... On your devices! Overnight in bivouac in the cabin on the lookout for the northern lights if the observation conditions are favorable. Then the next day, you will continue to explore this magical place with your dog in winter. Return at the end of the day to your chalets. (Attention depending on the weather, Iivaara can be replaced by another destination. The guide may have to take 1 dog for 2 people to facilitate progression)

Accomodation : Meals & Night in your chalets.

 

Day 7: Altai ski discovery

Breakfast at the chalet. Then departure for a beautiful day of forest skiing "ALTAI" through the spruce forest and the frozen lakes: these skis, halfway between touring skis and snowshoes, will be perfectly suited to the playground that you waits even if this is a ski first for you: their use is very instinctive and natural. This new material inspired by the skiing techniques of the inhabitants of Altai has recently experienced a real craze among local skiers who love nature then, whether you are a beginner or not: groomed and off-piste tracks are waiting for you! You will have a picnic around a good fire before leaving for the powder the rest of the day!

Accomodation : Meals & Night in your chalets.

 

Day 8: Airport transfer for return flight

Departure in the morning with perhaps a few northern lights as a souvenir ...

Prices (Price per person)

8 days / 7 nights - From saturday to saturday

FROM 12/05 TO 20/12/12

FROM 12/12 TO 2020/12/19*

FROM 03/13 TO 2021/03/20

 FROM 03/20 TO 2021/03/27

€ 1920

FROM 01/02 TO 2021/01/09

FROM 01/09 TO 2021/01/16*
FROM 01/16 TO 2021/01/23
FROM 01/23 TO 2021/01/30
FROM 01/30 TO 2021/02/06

FROM 03/06 TO 2021/03/13

€ 2040

FROM 12/21 TO 2019/12/28
FROM 12/28 TO 2020/01/04
FROM 02/08 TO 2020/02/15
FROM 02/05 TO 2020/02/22
FROM 02/22 TO 2020/02/29
FROM 02/29 TO 2020/03/07

€ 2280

* Falling price. > See all special offers

- Christmas and New Years Eve extra: € 75/pers.

- Minimum age: 12 years old

- Child discounts: - 5% for children under 14.

* The price includes :

  • Transport activities and airport transfers.

  • Chalet accommodation to share.

  • Full board dinner D1 at breakfast D8.

  • Activities and support by a qualified guide

  • Cold boots & coveralls.

* The price does not include:

  • Flights

  • Christmas Eve at the reindeer farm (Christmas and New Year)

  • The insurance.

  • The alcohol.

  • Optional activities.

  • Personal purchases.

  • Cold weather jacket rental: €15/ day

  • The deposit of € 1,500 per snowmobile (by check) and € 100 per person for the equipment.

  • Privatized chalet: Contact us

 

About your experience stay in Finland

 

HOSSA

The varieties of lakes, rivers, canyon lake, specific features of the park, have founded its reputation. Elected park of the year in 2011, it was also a place of important human settlements in the Neolithic era: the site of Varikalio with its cave paintings, testifies to this even today. One of his paintings, a representation of a man, has become the symbol of the park.

THE RUSSIAN BORDER

Frontier track, yesterday one of the most watched borders in the world, reserved today for border guards by snowmobile, it is open to sleds by special permit! We will join a trapper's hut open to the rare adventurers still animated by a pioneering spirit.

 

WOLF TRACK

If you are sleeping within you the "old nomadic instinct" dear to Jack London, it is in Hossa in the North East of Finland that an absolute escape journey awaits you. To conquer the virgin territories of the Far North, set off with your dog sled! Whether on the creaking skates of your dog sled or on snowshoes in the heart of the boreal forest, come and live this adventure holiday like no other designed for those who still dream of immaculate territory; welcome to The Wolf Trail! 3 days of sled dogs, 2 days of cani-towed snowshoes and 1 day of Altai skiing for a discovery and a complete immersion in the Far North. Two nights in a bivouac to fully enjoy the magic of the Lapp winter and a comfortable log cabin at the Taïga Lodge for your nights on Hossa.

> See your chalet at the Taiga Lodge

NEW YEAR OPTION

For many travel agencies, the theme of Christmas Eve or New Years Eve in Lapland has become a commercial boon!
For us it is above all a dream territory, the ideal place for a memorable Christmas Eve to experience differently in Lapland, with family or friends. A privileged period to get active and share.
We are building our existing programs around these special moments of New Years Eve. We thus create tailor-made for our audience: we know from experience that at this time of the year, adventurers are not always made up: children, grandparents, whole families who are looking for to celebrate together this moment far from the commercial rush of the big European cities.
New Years Eve takes place at the Raili reindeer farm, a real authentic place made of wood and crackling fire, around a traditional Lapp buffet.

IMPORTANT: the sequence of activities in the indicated order can sometimes be limited by local weather conditions, as well as by the level of participants

Picture Galery

 
 

Go with "Territoires du Nord" to the Taiga Lodge, in Finnish Lapland

© 2019 Territoires du Nord - Taïga Lodge. Powered by le truc vert©

Need help or informations

Partez avec Territoires du Nord au Taïga Lodge, en laponie finlandaise

Besoin d'aide ou infos ?

Multi-activités en Finlande
Piste des Loups

Dates : 07/12/2019 au 30/03/20

Séjour hiver

8 jours / 7 nuits

A partir de
1920 €*

Type de vacances

3 jours traîneau à chiens, 2 jours de cani-raquettes, 1 jour de ski Altaï, 2 nuits en bivouac.

Taille du groupe

2 à 6 pers.

Niveau d'activités

Assez facile

 

 Programme

Jour 1 : Arrivée Kuusamo

A votre arrivée, transfert en véhicule jusqu’au village de Hossa à environ 75 km au sud de Kuusamo. Installation au Taïga Lodge dans votre chalet. Premier briefing avec vos guides. Diner avec l’équipe

Hébergement : Chalets tout confort avec sauna

Jour 2 : Raid traîneau à chiens J1 / 30 km env.

Présentation des meutes par les Mushers, puis attribution des attelages selon le poids et les possibilités de chacun (1/traîneau, 3 à 6 chiens par personne en moyenne). Cours pratique de conduite d'attelage avant le premier départ. De décembre à la fin février, les arbres couverts de neige offrent un paysage de carte postale que Walt Disney n’aurait pas renié. Nous partons vers notre site de bivouac : la cabane de trappeur. Nuit inoubliable auprès de nos chiens qui hurlent tels leurs ancêtres les loups à l’apparition des aurores boréale d'octobre à mars. Le poêle à bois crépite, un feu à l’extérieur est aussi allumé pour profiter du coucher de soleil sur le lac. Certaines cabanes possèdent un sauna à bois. Le bivouac est installé et nos chiens s’endorment enfin dans le trou couvert d’épinettes que nous leur avons aménagé.

Hébergement : Repas & Nuit dans vos chalets.

Jour 3 : Raid traîneau à chiens J2 / 25 km env.

Après un bon petit déjeuner autour du poêle à bois, nous allons donner une « soupe » hydratante et énergisante à nos chiens. Puis nous attelons afin de nous élancer au cœur de la forêt boréale ! Aguerris à la conduite d’attelage, vous savourez pleinement les moments de glisse et de silence qu’offre cette activité, avec la complicité de vos chiens. Les paysages de cette matinée sont une alternance de foret et de lacs.  Après un pique-nique autour d’un feu en bordure d’un lac gelé, nous repartons sur un immense lac et nous arrivons en fin d’après- midi à vos chalets : après les soins et les câlins à vos chiens, un bon sauna vous attend !

Hébergement : Repas & Nuit dans vos chalets.

 

Jour 4 : Traîneau à chiens

Cette journée propose un parcours différent du raid. Elle se fera avant ou après le raid traineau.

Option motoneige possible.

​Hébergement : Repas & Nuit dans vos chalets.

 Jour 5&6 : Raid cani-raquettes / 15 km env.

Après un petit déjeuner dans votre chalet, vous partez pour 2 jours avec votre guide, vos raquettes, un chien qui vous tractera : votre matériel et nourriture pour vous et votre chien seront prévus pour deux jours. Au programme, ascension à travers la Taïga jusqu’à la cabane « d’Iivaara mountain », nichée sur les contreforts du Tunturi d’Iivaara. Vous passerez la nuit en bas des tunturis dans une cabane où un bon sauna vous attend. Le panorama qu’offre l’ascension des grands tunturis lapons est à couper le souffle. L’arctique Russe s’offre devant nous avec ces immensités et ces légendes peuplées de Loups et d’Ours… A vos appareils ! Nuit en bivouac dans la cabane à l’affut des aurores boréales si les conditions d’observations sont favorables. Puis le lendemain, vous continuerez à explorer avec votre chien ce lieu magique en hiver. Retour en fin de journée à vos chalets. (Attention selon la météo, Iivaara peut être remplacé par une autre destination. Le guide peut être amené à prendre 1 chien pour 2 personnes pour faciliter la progression)

​Hébergement : Repas & Nuit dans vos chalets.

 

Jour 7 : Découverte ski Altaï

Petit déjeuner au chalet. Puis départ pour une belle journée de ski de forêt « ALTAI » à travers la forêt d’épicéas et les lacs glacés : ces skis , à mi-chemin entre les skis de rando et les raquettes, seront parfaitement adaptés au terrain de jeu qui vous attend même s’il s’agit d’une première à ski pour vous : leur utilisation se fait de manière très instinctive et naturelle. Ce nouveau matériel inspiré des techniques de ski des habitants de l’Altaï connait depuis peu un véritable engouement chez les skieurs locaux amoureux de la nature alors, que vous soyez débutant ou non : pistes damées et hors-piste sont au rendez-vous ! Vous pique-niquerez autour d’un bon feu avant de repartir pour la poudreuse le reste de la journée !

​Hébergement : Repas & Nuit dans vos chalets.

 

Jour 8 : Transfert aéroport pour vol retour

Départ le matin avec peut-être quelques aurores boréales en souvenir...

Les tarifs (Prix par personne)

8 jours / 7 nuits - Du samedi au samedi

DU 07/12 AU 14/12/2019

DU 14/12 AU 21/12/2019*

DU 14/03 AU 21/03/2020

DU 21/03 AU 28/03/2020

1920 €

DU 04/01 AU 11/01/2020*

DU 11/01 AU 18/01/2020

DU 18/01 AU 25/01/2020

DU 25/01 AU 01/02/2020

DU 01/02 AU 08/02/2020

DU 07/03 AU 14/03/2020

2040 €

DU 21/12 AU 28/12/2019

DU 28/12 AU 04/01/2020

DU 08/02 AU 15/02/2020

DU 05/02 AU 22/02/2020

DU 22/02 AU 29/02/2020

DU 29/02 AU 07/03/2020

2280 €

- Supplément Réveillon de Noël et Nouvel An : 75 €/pers.

- Age minimum : 12 ans

- Réductions enfants : - 5% pour les moins de 14 ans.

* Le prix comprend :

  • Les transports sur place et transferts aéroport.

  • Les hébergements en chalet à partager.

  • La pension complète du soir J1 au petit déjeuner J8.

  • Les activités et l'accompagnement par un guide qualifié

  • Les bottes grand froid & la combinaison.

* Le prix ne comprend pas :

  • Les vols

  • Le réveillon à la ferme aux rennes (Noël et Nouvel An)

  • Les assurances.

  • L’alcool.

  • Les activités optionnelles.

  • Les achats personnels.

  • Location veste grand froid : 15 €/jour

  • La caution de 1500€ par motoneige (par chèque ) et de 100€ par personne pour l’équipement.

  • Chalet privatisé : nous consulter

 

A propos de votre séjour-expérience en Laponie finlandaise

 

HOSSA

Les variétés de lacs, rivières, lac canyon, particularités propres au parc, ont fondé sa réputation. Elu parc de l’année en 2011, Il fut aussi un lieu d’habitats humains importants au néolithique : le site de Varikalio avec ses peintures rupestres, en témoigne encore aujourd’hui. Une de ses peintures, représentation d’un homme, est d’ailleurs devenue le symbole du parc.

LA FRONTIERE RUSSE

Piste frontière, hier une des frontières les plus surveillées au monde, réservée aujourd’hui aux gardes-frontières en motoneige, elle est ouverte aux traineaux par permis spécial ! Nous y rejoindrons une cabane trappeur ouverte aux rares aventuriers encore animés d’un esprit pionnier.

 

PISTE DES LOUPS

Si sommeille en vous « l’antique instinct nomade » cher à Jack London, c’est à Hossa au Nord-Est de la Finlande qu’un voyage d’évasion absolue vous attend. A la conquête des territoires vierges du Grand Nord, partez aux commandes de votre traineau à chiens ! Que ce soit sur les patins crissant de votre traîneau à chiens ou en raquettes à neige au cœur de la forêt boréale, venez vivre ce séjour aventure pas comme les autres conçu pour ceux qui rêve encore de territoires immaculés ; bienvenue sur La piste des loups ! 3 jours de chiens de traineau, 2 jours de raquettes cani-tractées et 1 journée de ski Altaï pour une découverte et une immersion complète dans le Grand Nord. Deux nuits en bivouac pour profiter pleinement de la magie de l'hiver Lapon et un confortable chalet en rondin de bois au Taïga Lodge pour vos nuits sur Hossa.

> Voir votre chalet au Taïga Lodge

OPTION REVEILLON

Pour beaucoup d’agences de voyages la thématique réveillon de Noël ou du Nouvel An en Laponie est devenu une aubaine commerciale !

Pour nous il s’agit avant tout d’un territoire de rêve, le lieu propice pour un réveillon mémorable à vivre autrement en Laponie, en famille ou entre amis. Une période privilégiée pour s’activer et partager.

Nous aménageons nos programmes existants autour de ces moments si particuliers que sont les réveillons. Nous créons ainsi du sur mesure par rapport à notre public : nous savons d’expérience qu’à cette période de l’année, il n’est pas toujours fait d’aventuriers : enfants, grands-parents, des familles au complet qui cherchent à célébrer ensemble ce moment loin du rush commercial des grandes villes européennes.

Les réveillons s'effectuent à la ferme aux rennes de Raili, véritable lieu authentique fait de bois et de feu de cheminée qui crépite, autour d'un buffet traditionnel lapon.

IMPORTANT : le déroulement des activités dans l’ordre indiqué peut être parfois contingencé par les conditions météorologiques locales, ainsi que par le niveau des participants

Galerie photos