Go with "Territoires du Nord" to the Taiga Lodge, in Finnish Lapland

Need help or informations

Multi-activity in Finland
Great North with the Family

Dates : 2019/12/21 au 02020/01/04 - 02/08 au 2020/03/07

Winter stay

8 days / 7 nights

From
€1920*

Vacation type

1 day dog sledding, 1 day snowshoeing, 1 day Altai skiing, 1 day trapper, 1 day land-art and reindeer farm, 1 day free.

Group size

2 to 10 pers.

Activity level

Easy

 

 Program

Day 1: Arrival Kuusamo

Upon arrival, transfer by vehicle to the village of Hossa about 75 km south of Kuusamo. Installation at the Taïga Lodge in your chalet. First briefing with your guides. Dinner with the team

Accomodation : Comfortable chalets with sauna

Day 2 : Snowshoes

After a good breakfast at the chalet, you leave for a day of snowshoeing accompanied by dogs which will tow you thanks to a belt connecting you to the dog's harness: the cani-rando! it is one of the means of progression of the native peoples of the Great North at the time of the year when there was no more snow… Today, it is you who will climb up the hills accompanied and helped of your dogs! Picnic around a fire and return in the afternoon to the chalet.

Accomodation : Meals & Night in your chalets.

Day 3 : Land-Art and reindeer farm

Breakfast in your chalets. Then off we go for a day which is divided into two parts: in the morning, your guide takes you to the forest where you sit around a fire for the time to build with him nature objects such as "wooden spoon", " dream catcher ”,“ garland and pendant ”, with the natural elements gathered around you, plus some objects brought on this occasion by your guide. This moment of creation is also an opportunity to make ice sculptures: let your imagination run wild! You have lunch around the fire. At the end of the afternoon, we go to a real local reindeer farm where Raïli, the hostess, will show you her world. It is impossible to go to Lapland without being interested in the ancestral foundations of this once nomadic culture and today sedentary! A hundred reindeer have belonged to this breeding family for many generations. Visit the park then a little baptism "reindeer" harnessed to a sleigh or a traditional sledge. Raili will prepare a snack that will warm young and old. Return to your chalets at the end of the afternoon.

Accomodation : Meals & Night in your chalets.

 

Day 4 : Journée libre

Rest day or optional activities depending on availability.

Accomodation : Meals & Night in your chalets.

 

Day 5 : Dog sledding

First contact with our “Nordics”, Huskys, Alaskans and Greenlanders. We mostly discover the fundamentals of sled driving and dog teaming techniques. Two by sled you will be entrusted with a team according to your weight and size (from 2 to 3 dogs for children from 10 years old to 5 dogs for some adults), you will need to get to know these wonderful northern companions, brave and cuddly at the same time, put their harness on them and help your Mushers harness them. Then we left for the sensations of sliding on a large lake to start combined with the light breath of dogs and the screeching of skates on frozen lakes is truly an unforgettable experience. The circuit becomes more forest and sometimes more technical. Picnic around a good fire in the heart of the forest. Experienced in harness driving, we set off through the park's forest tracks. At the end of the afternoon we return to the base, so take care of the dogs and equipment with your guides. Take care and hugs to your dogs who have worked with and for you too.

Accomodation : Meals & Night in your chalets.

Day 6 : Lappish day and trapper activity

We take you to discover one of the national sports of northern countries: hole fishing, just to test this famous ice fishing for yourself; this activity is really very typical of these regions. Be careful if the waters of Hossa are very full of fish, you will still need to be patient, very Scandinavian patience ... to hope to catch perch, pike, trout or possibly salmon that your guide will teach you to smoke traditionally for lunch. After the meal, your guide will introduce you to orienteering and survival techniques in the far north, how to make a fire with the natural minimum, orient yourself, recognize animal tracks and make a survival shelter in the snow.

Accomodation : Meals & Night in your chalets.

 

Day 7 : Altai ski discovery

Breakfast at the chalet. Then departure for a beautiful day of “ALTAI” forest skiing through the spruce forest and the frozen lakes: these skis, halfway between touring skis and snowshoes, will be perfectly suited to the playground that you waits even if this is a ski first for you: their use is very instinctive and natural. This new material inspired by the skiing techniques of the inhabitants of Altai has recently experienced a real craze among local skiers who love nature then, whether you are a beginner or not: groomed and off-piste tracks are waiting for you! You will have a picnic around a good fire before leaving for the powder the rest of the day!

Accomodation : Meals & Night in your chalets.

 

Jour 8 : Airport transfer for return flight

Departure in the morning with perhaps a few northern lights as a souvenir ...

 

Prices (Price per person)

8 days / 7 nights - From saturday to saturday

FROM 12/21 TO 2019/12/28
FROM 12/28 TO 2020/01/04
FROM 02/08 TO 2020/02/15
FROM 02/05 TO 2020/02/22
FROM 02/22 TO 2020/02/29
FROM 02/29 TO 2020/03/07

€ 1920

- Christmas and New Years Eve extra: 75 €/pers.

- Minimum age: 6 years old

- hild discounts: - 10% for children under 12, - 5% for children under 14.

* The price includes :

  • Transport activities and airport transfers.

  • Chalet accommodation to share.

  • Full board dinner D1 at breakfast D8.

  • Activities and support by a qualified guide

  • Cold boots & coveralls.

* The price does not include:

  • Flights

  • Christmas Eve at the reindeer farm (Christmas and New Year)

  • The insurance.

  • The alcohol.

  • Optional activities.

  • Personal purchases.

  • Cold weather jacket rental: €15/ day

  • The deposit of € 1,500 per snowmobile (by check) and € 100 per person for the equipment.

  • Privatized chalet: Contact us

 

About your experience stay in Finland

 

HOSSA

The varieties of lakes, rivers, canyon lake, specific features of the park, have founded its reputation. Elected park of the year in 2011, it was also a place of important human settlements in the Neolithic era: the site of Varikalio with its cave paintings, testifies to this even today. One of his paintings, a representation of a man, has become the symbol of the park.

THE RUSSIAN BORDER

Frontier track, yesterday one of the most watched borders in the world, reserved today for border guards by snowmobile, it is open to sleds by special permit! We will join a trapper's hut open to the rare adventurers still animated by a pioneering spirit.

 

MULTI- ACTIVITES DU GRAND NORD …

It is in harmony with your abilities that we will take you to discover this last virgin territory of Europe, for six days, far from the major tourist centers of Lapland. The search for pure sensations, true emotions, sometimes forgotten, is what our team of wilderness outdoor guides, true enthusiasts and our impatient pack of Husky and Greenlandic dogs want to make you live an unforgettable experience! Dog sledding, snowshoeing, altai skiing, trapper life, land-art and visit to the reindeer farm ... for a discovery of the great north that will delight young and old!

> See your chalet at the Taïga Lodge

NEW YEAR OPTION

For many travel agencies, the theme of Christmas Eve or New Years Eve in Lapland has become a commercial boon!
For us it is above all a dream territory, the ideal place for a memorable Christmas Eve to experience differently in Lapland, with family or friends. A privileged period to get active and share.
We are building our existing programs around these special moments of New Years Eve. We thus create tailor-made for our audience: we know from experience that at this time of the year, adventurers are not always made up: children, grandparents, whole families who are looking for to celebrate together this moment far from the commercial rush of the big European cities.
New Years Eve takes place at the Raili reindeer farm, a real authentic place made of wood and crackling fire, around a traditional Lapp buffet.

IMPORTANT: the sequence of activities in the indicated order can sometimes be limited by local weather conditions, as well as by the level of participants

Picture Galery

Partez avec Territoires du Nord au Taïga Lodge, en laponie finlandaise

Besoin d'aide ou infos ?

Multi-activités en Finlande
Le grand Nord en famille

Dates : 21/12/2019 au 04/01/2020 - 08/02 au 07/03/20

Séjour hiver

8 jours / 7 nuits

A partir de
1920 €*

Type de vacances

1 jour de traîneau à chiens, 1 jour de raquettes, 1 jour de ski Altaï, 1 jour trappeur, 1 jour land-art et ferme aux rennes, 1 jour libre.

Taille du groupe

2 à 10 pers.

Niveau d'activités

Facile

 

 Programme

Jour 1 : Arrivée Kuusamo

A votre arrivée, transfert en véhicule jusqu’au village de Hossa à environ 75 km au sud de Kuusamo. Installation au Taïga Lodge dans votre chalet. Premier briefing avec vos guides. Diner avec l’équipe

Hébergement : Chalets tout confort avec sauna

Jour 2 : Raquettes

Après un bon petit déjeuner au chalet, vous partez pour une journée de raquettes accompagnées de chiens qui vous tracteront grâce à une ceinture vous reliant au harnais du chien : la cani-rando ! c’est un des moyens de progression des peuples natifs du Grand Nord à l’époque de l’année où il n’y avait plus de neige… Aujourd’hui, c’est vous qui allez monter en haut des collines accompagné et aidé de vos chiens ! Pique-nique autour d’un feu et retour dans l’après- midi au chalet.

Hébergement : Repas & Nuit dans vos chalets.

Jour 3 : Land-Art et ferme aux rennes

Petit déjeuner dans vos chalets. Puis c’est parti pour une journée qui se divise en deux parties : le matin, votre guide vous emmène en forêt où vous vous installez autour d’un feu le temps de construire avec lui des objets nature type « cuillère en bois », « dream catcher », « guirlande et pendentif », avec les éléments naturels récoltés autour de vous, plus quelques objets apportés à cette occasion par votre guide. Ce moment de création est aussi l’occasion de faire des sculptures sur glace : place à l’imagination ! Vous déjeunez autour du feu. En fin d’après-midi, nous nous rendons à une véritable ferme à rennes locale où Raïli la maîtresse des lieux vous fera découvrir son univers. Impossible d’aller en Laponie sans s’intéresser aux fondements ancestraux de cette culture autrefois nomade et aujourd’hui sédentarisée ! Une centaine de rennes appartiennent à cette famille éleveuse depuis de nombreuses générations. Visite du parc puis un petit baptême "en renne" attelé à un traîneau ou à une luge traditionnelle. Raili vous préparera un goûter qui réchauffera petits & grands. Retour à vos chalets en fin d’après-midi.

Hébergement : Repas & Nuit dans vos chalets.

 

Jour 4 : Journée libre

Journée repos ou activités optionnelles selon la disponibilité.

​Hébergement : Repas & Nuit dans vos chalets.

 

Jour 5 : Traineau à chiens

Premier contact avec nos “nordiques”, Huskys, Alaskans et Groenlandais. Nous découvrons pour la plupart les fondamentaux des techniques de pilotage de traîneau et d’attelage de chien. A deux par traîneau vous vous verrez confier un attelage selon vos poids et tailles (de 2 à 3 chiens pour les enfants à partir de 10 ans à 5 chiens pour

certains adultes), il vous faudra faire connaissance avec ces merveilleux compagnons du Nord, courageux et câlins à la fois, leur mettre le harnais et aider vos Mushers à les atteler. Puis c’est parti pour les sensations de glisse sur ungrand lac pour commencer combinées au souffle léger des chiens et au crissement des patins sur les lacs gelés est véritablement une expérience inoubliable. Le circuit devient plus forestier et parfois plus technique. Pique-nique autour d’un bon feu au cœur de la forêt. Aguerris à la conduite d’attelage nous nous élançons à travers les pistes forestières du parc. En fin d’après-midi nous revenons à la base, il faut alors s’occuper des chiens et du matériel avec vos guides. Apporter soin et câlins à vos chiens qui ont travaillés avec et pour vous aussi.

​Hébergement : Repas & Nuit dans vos chalets.

Jour 6 : Journée lapone et activité trappeur

Nous vous emmenons découvrir un des sports nationaux des pays du nord : la pêche au trou, histoire de tester cette fameuse pêche blanche par vous-même ; cette activité est vraiment très typique de ces régions. Attention si les eaux de Hossa sont très poissonneuses il vous faudra tout de même vous armer de patience, patience toute scandinave…pour espérer capturer perches, brochets, truites ou éventuellement saumons que votre guide vous apprendra à fumer traditionnellement pour le repas de midi. Après le repas, votre guide vous initiera aux techniques d’orientation et de survie dans le grand nord, comment faire un feu avec le minimum naturel, s’orienter, reconnaître les traces d’animaux et faire un abri de survie dans la neige.

​Hébergement : Repas & Nuit dans vos chalets.

 

Jour 7 : Découverte ski Altaï

Petit déjeuner au chalet. Puis départ pour une belle journée de ski de foret « ALTAI » à travers la forêt d’épicéas et les lacs glacés : ces skis, à mi-chemin entre les skis de rando et les raquettes, seront parfaitement adaptés au terrain de jeu qui vous attend même s’il s’agit d’une première à ski pour vous : leur utilisation se fait de manière très instinctive et naturelle. Ce nouveau matériel inspiré des techniques de ski des habitants de l’Altaï connait depuis peu un véritable engouement chez les skieurs locaux amoureux de la nature alors, que vous soyez débutant ou non : pistes damées et hors-piste sont au rendez-vous ! Vous pique-niquerez autour d’un bon feu avant de repartir pour la poudreuse le reste de la journée !

​Hébergement : Repas & Nuit dans vos chalets.

 

Jour 8 : Transfert aéroport pour vol retour

Départ le matin avec peut-être quelques aurores boréales en souvenir...

 

Les tarifs (Prix par personne)

8 jours / 7 nuits - Du samedi au samedi

DU 21/12 AU 28/12/2019

DU 28/12 AU 04/01/2020

DU 08/02 AU 15/02/2020

DU 15/02 AU 22/02/2020

DU 22/02 AU 29/02/2020

DU 29/02 AU 07/03/2020

1920 €

- Supplément Réveillon de Noël et Nouvel An : 75 €/pers.

- Age minimum : 6 ans

- Réductions enfants : - 10% pour les moins de 12 ans, - 5% pour les moins de 14 ans.

* Le prix comprend :

  • Les transports sur place et transferts aéroport.

  • Les hébergements en chalet à partager.

  • La pension complète du soir J1 au petit déjeuner J8.

  • Les activités et l'accompagnement par un guide qualifié

  • Les bottes grand froid & la combinaison.

* Le prix ne comprend pas :

  • Les vols

  • Le réveillon à la ferme aux rennes (Noël et Nouvel An)

  • Les assurances.

  • L’alcool.

  • Les activités optionnelles.

  • Les achats personnels.

  • Location veste grand froid : 15 €/jour

  • La caution de 1500€ par motoneige (par chèque ) et de 100€ par personne pour l’équipement.

  • Chalet privatisé : nous consulter

 

A propos de votre séjour-expérience en Finlande

 

HOSSA

Les variétés de lacs, rivières, lac canyon, particularités propres au parc, ont fondé sa réputation. Elu parc de l’année en 2011, Il fut aussi un lieu d’habitats humains importants au néolithique : le site de Varikalio avec ses peintures rupestres, en témoigne encore aujourd’hui. Une de ses peintures, représentation d’un homme, est d’ailleurs devenue le symbole du parc.

LA FRONTIERE RUSSE

Piste frontière, hier une des frontières les plus surveillées au monde, réservée aujourd’hui aux gardes-frontières en motoneige, elle est ouverte aux traineaux par permis spécial ! Nous y rejoindrons une cabane trappeur ouverte aux rares aventuriers encore animés d’un esprit pionnier.

 

MULTI- ACTIVITES DU GRAND NORD …

C’est en harmonie avec vos capacités que nous vous emmènerons à la découverte de ce dernier territoire vierge d’Europe, pendant six journées, loin des grands centres touristiques de Laponie. La recherche de sensations pures, d’émotions vraies, parfois oubliées, c’est ce que notre équipe wilderness outdoor guides, véritables passionnés et notre meute impatiente de chiens Huskys et Groënlandais veulent vous faire vivre une experience inoubliable ! Chiens de traineau, raquettes, ski altai, vie de trappeur, land-art et visite de la ferme aux rennes ... pour une découverte du grand nord qui ravira les petits et les grands !.

> Voir votre chalet au Taïga Lodge

OPTION REVEILLON

Pour beaucoup d’agences de voyages la thématique réveillon de Noël ou du Nouvel An en Laponie est devenu une aubaine commerciale !

Pour nous il s’agit avant tout d’un territoire de rêve, le lieu propice pour un réveillon mémorable à vivre autrement en Laponie, en famille ou entre amis. Une période privilégiée pour s’activer et partager.

Nous aménageons nos programmes existants autour de ces moments si particuliers que sont les réveillons. Nous créons ainsi du sur mesure par rapport à notre public : nous savons d’expérience qu’à cette période de l’année, il n’est pas toujours fait d’aventuriers : enfants, grands-parents, des familles au complet qui cherchent à célébrer ensemble ce moment loin du rush commercial des grandes villes européennes.

Les réveillons s'effectuent à la ferme aux rennes de Raili, véritable lieu authentique fait de bois et de feu de cheminée qui crépite, autour d'un buffet traditionnel lapon.

IMPORTANT : le déroulement des activités dans l’ordre indiqué peut être parfois contingencé par les conditions météorologiques locales, ainsi que par le niveau des participants

Galerie photos